Face and Eyes

Makeup look | Subtle Spring

Hello lovelies!

Welcome back to my little corner. This look today is a super subtle look which I based around spring colours. It’s super-duper easy to re-create which is exactly what I wanted today. I hope you like what I’ve come up with!

I wanted to channel my inner glow and healthy look so I started off with my new Bourjois CC Cream in light beige.  I just applied this with my fingers and made sure it was blended around my face. I find that applying this with a brush can leave products like this streaky and patchy and are more prone to highlighting dry areas on your face. Next I wanted a subtle wash of colour on my eyes so used my Maybelline Colour tattoo in creamy beige, again applying it with my finger all over the lid. I would also recommend a pink toned shadow too for this. I then roughly combed through my eyebrows with the Maybelline brow drama in dark brown. I wouldn’t bother making your brows look perfect as this adds to the look and will make your brows look more natural.

Next I moved onto the rest of my face and just used my Revolution blush palette in golden sugar. I wanted a really subtle glowy blush on the cheeks so I combined the pink shade on the top row with the bronzer colour on the bottom row (bottom right). To highlight I used the white shade on the top row but didn’t want to pile this one. As you can see in the first picture above it is enough to catch the light. Next up came mascara for which I used the L’Oreal XFiber but only used the first stage to lengthen and define my lashes, not to add thickness. I felt as though this made the eyes pop without giving them too much drama!

For my lips I wanted a healthy, full look so used my Nivea tinted lip balm for a berry toned shade then added the new Rimmel Oh my gloss, oil tint in smart pink which is one of those ph formulas that goes on clear and slowly changes to a pink shade. I liked this combination as it made my lips look healthy but combined the berry tones of the winter months with a pink shade for spring.

What do you think of this overall look? I thought it was simple but effective and really loved the lip combination.

What makeup items are you looking forward to wearing this spring?

Happy days!

xxx

Leave a Reply

