Face and Eyes · Lips

Last minute Valentine’s Day look with different lip options 

Hello all!

For my post today I am going to do a simple valentines look with different lip options. It really is very easy to do and I think it looks pretty effective 🙂 Of course you can substitute what you want and use your own favourite products!

I started off with Benefit’s ‘the porefessional’ matte rescue and applied this to my t-zone. I next applied a layer of the Rimmel ‘lasting finish’ foundation with a RT makeup sponge then concealed using my Nyx ‘HD Studio’ concealer under my eyes, around my nose and a few dots on my checks where needed! I don’t usually bake but I decided to do so under my eyes and down my nose and cheeks where I had placed the concealer with my Rimmel ‘stay matte’ pressed powder. I didn’t leave this on long, just a minute or two whilst I primed my lids with the Maybelline ‘colour tattoo’ in creamy beige. I roughly dusted the powder away then finished my ‘base’ with some bronzer from the Revolution palette.

 

Face products I used as my base.

 

 

Once I had finished my base I filled in my eyebrows using my Seventeen brow kit. I used the powder today which is the shade in the middle and set them using the Maybelline ‘brow drama’ brow mascara in dark brown.

 

 

I continued on to my highlighter and used the white shade from the Revolution blush palette in ‘golden sugar’. I applied this to my cheekbones, nose, above and below my brow bone and then with whatever was left on the brush my lip and chin area. I decided to skip blush for this look as I thought the bronzer was enough.

 

 

I like to do my eyes after I have completed my face so this is what I moved onto next. I wanted to keep these really simple yet glamorous and couldn’t decide between a gold or silver look so I combined both! I started with the Maybelline ‘colour tattoo’ in on and on bronze and pushed this onto my eyes with my finger then buffed this out with a fluffy brush to soften the edges, I then took the same brush and with the residue swept it under my lower lash line. For the Silver/lilac hue I used bareMinerals eye shadow in ‘Celestine’ and picked this up using the same fluffy brush as before, patting and blending the shadow into the bronze one. Again I used the residue and went back under my lower lash line to gift a soft smokey look. Once I was happy I moved onto my mascara, for which I am currently using the L’Oreal Superstar XFiber. I worked ‘step 1’ into my top lashes as I wanted more defined and lengthened lashes for this look. I applied ‘step 2’ only to my upper lashes as I did not want to over do the bottom set.

Products I used for my eye look. 
My face so far after I had finished the eyes. 

Next up for me was the lips and since I couldn’t decide which colour to use I applied them all to show you what they looked like.

My lip products of choice!

 

For those of you who like a subtle nude look I went for the L’Oreal Gold Obsession lipstick in ‘nude gold’. I thought this was a really good daytime look as I felt it tied it all together whilst giving it something extra.

My next choice was the L’Oreal lip look using ‘Eva’s nude’ for the pink wearers amongst you! For those of you who want a bit more glitz the second row of the picture I layered the L’Oreal Gold Obsession lipstick in ‘Pure gold’ over the top.

My third lip of choice is a more pink/mauve nude colour in ‘soft-spoken’ by Nyx which I thought gave it a very sophisticated vibe. Again I layered this with the ‘pure gold’and although I thought it added something I have to say I preferred this without the gold.

My fourth choice was a more dramatic, sexy night look, I chose a red lip in ‘fatal red’ from the Maybelline colour sensational range. I love this red colour as for me its bang in the middle between an orange and pink based red. I did layer this with the gold also which softened it slightly.

I was going to leave it there but I decided I couldn’t leave this last look out as I have fallen in love with the colour and is again a nude brown toned gloss in ‘gingersnap’, again by Nyx.

That is it! My go to easy valentines look with different lip options.

I hope you like! What are you doing/wearing for valentines?

Happy Valentines!

xxx

 

4 thoughts on “Last minute Valentine’s Day look with different lip options 

Leave a Reply

