Face and Eyes

L’Oreal | False Lash superstar X fiber

L’Oreal mascara’s have hit the top mascara spot in the drugstore world for me. I haven’t been disappointed with any of them and compared to the other drugstore brands I’ve tried they have consistently impressed me. The launch of their new mascara had me pretty excited as mine was coming up for renewal and the new launch was a style of mascara I had not yet a tried, fibre and a two-step process!

Stats:

  • Product Type – Mascara
  • Brand – L’Oreal Paris
  • Price – £10.99
  • Colour – Black
  • Amount of Product – Step 1 – 7.1 ml, Step 2 – 6.9 ml.

 

I actually quite like their packaging for this, although it doesn’t look quite as luxurious as their other mascara packaging I really like the ‘rock chick’ vibe that it gives off. I also like the shape of the packaging, it’s fairly slender and as you can see is slightly thinner in the middle which feels quite nice in the hand.

Step 1 is a similar shape to the packaging of the product itself, and lengthens and separates your lashes, the image on the left below is just step 1 on my lashes and as you can see does make a decent impact. The formula of step 1 doesn’t feel heavy at all and coats your lashes really well with minimal clumping. Step 2 adds fibers to your lashes which thickens them. As you can see from the image above the wand is a dome shape which really helps to coat all your lashes whilst shaping them. The formula is much thicker than that of step 1 which is expected due to the fibers. I like that the fibers don’t just stick to your lashes and look really obvious they do a good job of blending into your natural lashes and step 1. The image on the left below shows both the steps on my lashes.

I was pretty impressed with this mascara and it’s definitely a decent buy, however, there the application isn’t consistent in the look it gives as sometimes it is more clumpy than others and other times you need to apply more than one coat to get the look you want.

The image below shows the difference with and without the mascara and I have to say is my favourite application of it to date! (I have no other makeup on so sorry if it looks a bit weird!).

Overall I was really impressed with this product and would definitely recommend it but for me it still hasn’t beaten my favourite L’Oreal Feline mascara as I was happy with the end result but not wowed like I was expecting to be. Saying this I would consider purchasing this again!

Have you tried this mascara? What are your thoughts?

Happy mascaraing!

xxx

4 thoughts on “L’Oreal | False Lash superstar X fiber

Leave a Reply

