Face and Eyes

NYX | Slide on, Glide on eyeliner

As you will all know by now NYX is one of my favourite makeup brands, I would be happy with the whole of NYX in my makeup draws but…..money…. *cries*. The actual name of this eyeliner is the slide on, glide on, stay on & definitely a turn on waterproof, extreme shine eye liner (the liner is so good the name had to be this long!), phew! And yes the brackets are actually on the packaging too!

Stats:

  • Product Type – Eyeliner
  • Brand – NYX
  • Price – Ā£6.00
  • Colour – Gun Metal
  • Amount of Product – 0.04 oz


The name, as you can see, gives it a lot to live up too and needless to say I was ready to take the challenge! The packaging is gun metal colour with white writing and a black lid. I have to say the white writing just looks a bit jumbled and messy since it’s on such a thin pencil so the name doesn’t necessarily stand out, although this doesn’t actually bother me as I think it looks like a professional product. The product itself is super creamy and quite literally glides across your eye! As with most creamy liners the issue with them is that they don’t stay pointed for many applications so if you are looking for a precise line you will need to keep this sharpened. I personally like a thicker line with this to show off the colour and its such a great product for creating a smokey eye! The colour also is one of my favorites, I’m not a big grey person but gun metal grey has always appealed to me, probably because its more metallic! Initially this product is super smudgy and I was worried about its ‘stay and waterproof’ claim, however, once it sets…it sets. Even rubbing the swatch on the back of my hand isn’t budging it at all and there is definitely no transfer on my finger! When I first used this I was very impressed that such a creamy liner had that kind of staying power. The only claim I wouldn’t agree with is that its ‘extreme shiny’, yes it’s metallic which in its own right means it has shine  but extreme shine? No. I wouldn’t say so anyway but other people may have had a different experience.



There are 16 colours in this range and in true NYX style there is a mixture of both traditional colours and more unusual colours. I am definitely looking into getting a few more as I have gotten so much use out of this liner! The liner, even after a few hours wear, still stays in tact and doesn’t feel tacky on your lids which makes it comfortable to wear.

I would definitely 100% recommend these! I have never been disappointed by this liner for any look I have created with it. I think the price is fairly decent, I only wish they were cheaper so I could get the whole collection…

4 thoughts on “NYX | Slide on, Glide on eyeliner

  1. Hi this is somewhat of off topic but I was wanting to know if blogs use WYSIWYG editors or if you have to manually code with HTML. Iā€™m starting a blog soon but have no coding skills so I wanted to get advice from someone with experience. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

    Like

Leave a Reply

