Favourites

October Favourites!

I have to say this month I havn’t been using as much makeup as I don’t usually wear it for work, however I have more lifestyle/beauty favourites!

My first and only makeup favourite is the Bourjois Rouge edition Velvet in No. 19 Jolie-de-vin. Its a deep red that is similar to Jeffree Star Unicorn blood except slightly more pink toned. As I said in my previous post about it, I am so happy to have found it and have really been enjoying getting into the autumnal makeup looks this month.


A new thing for me has been face sprays. I’m not usually one to get excited over toners or facial mists etc but this month I have been using and loving the Douae me Pure Spring Water Spray and the Rodial Dragon’s blood Hyaluronic tonic. The Douae me I received in my ‘My Little Box’ subscription and although I didn’t get excited over it as it is essentiall;y just ‘water in a can’, I have surprised myself and have been misting it over my face everyday! It has been really refreshing and has given my skin a small moisture boost. The Rodial tonic gives me similar results, hydrating my skin and giving it a bit of a boost so I tend to top this up throughout the day whenever I feel like it!


My next two items are hair based. I finally took the plunge and got myself a tangle teezer. I wasn’t taken by them as I thought they were ridiculously priced just for a plastic hair brush! I have to say I am now loving mine, it works through damp hair so well and dry hair also with only a few snags every now and then. Very impressed! Teamed with this when I was my hair I have been applying the N.4 Fluoro5 Elixir Restore and Repair Oil (what a mouthful!). Again I received this from my Birchbox subscription and it has really helped my hair, strengthening the ends and giving shine, it also smells gorgeous…Bonus!


My final beauty duo has been two Barry M purchases. The Wet Set quick dry top coat and the glitter varnish in Masquerade. I got the top coat on a whim as I didn’t own a quick drying one, shockingly! It isn’t the fasted drying one I have ever tried but it does the job and leaves my nails touch dry within a couple of minutes. The glitter was a little purchase as I didn’t have a glitter like it, a hint of black clear base with multi-coloured glitter pieces in. Winning combo in my opinion!


My next four favorites are films:

Mulan: One of my most loved Disney movies! Definitely one of my top three, to those of you who haven’t seen I strongly recommend it!

Hocus Pocus: Somewhat of a tradition in my family is to watch this on Halloween! This is such a funny one and the three witches played by Bette Midler, Sarah Jessica Parker and Kathy Najimy are incredibly well done! Would really recommend, especially for a family friendly Halloween film.


Dracula Untold: Perhaps one of my guilty pleasures I really enjoy this film, i’m not a critic and am aware it is probably a pretty rubbish film after all the reviews i’ve seen…but! I love it! I have a soft spot for Luke Evans! Perfect chilled watch 😉

The final one is the Alien Quadrilogy: I have these on Blu-Ray and boy are they good! I watch them all year round but decided to crank the set out for Halloween, so far I’ve watched the first two so am a bit behind!


Finally I have an audio book that I got with my audible subscription. This was recommended to me so I decided to take the plunge and am really pleased I did! The book is the first in the Aurora Teagarden Mysteries by Charlaine Harris, author of the True Blood series. So far I am loving the audio and the story is gripping throughout!

What have you been loving this month?

Happy October!

xxx

 

Leave a Reply

