Face and Eyes

Autumn Makeup | Warm toned face with orange eyes

The base of this look revolved around the Revolution New Trials vs Neutrals eyeshadow palette as I really like some of the orange toned shadows. 

This is what I came up with:


I started off with my foundation. I dampened my makeup sponge and patted the foundation onto my skin straight from the sponge. This gives an even look but doesn’t make it look obvious you are wearing foundation. 


My next step was to do my eyebrows and eyeshadow base/primer. 


I use the powder (middle) on by Ted Baker brush and do short quick strokes on my brows to give a more natural look. For my eye base/primer I use my colour tattoo cream eyeshadow as it doesn’t crease or feel sticky and makes my eye look stay on longer. I just use my finger for this and smooth across my lid.

My next step is bronzer which I used to contour round my forehead and cheekbones with my Zoeva face shape brush, sucked my cheeks in and drew a line underneath my cheek bones and blended out. I used the excess to sweep around my hairline on my forehead.


I skipped to the eyes for the next step and first went in with the shade BIAS on a flat shadow brush (unknown brand) to brighten my eye. I then used the same brush and swept NEUTRAL over my lid to deepen slightly.


My next step was to take my Zoeva lux petit crease brush and use CUSTOM to blend through my crease to add more depth. I then went in with TREND using the same brush to blend the colour on the outer half of my eye and continued until the colour and blending was right. Again using the same brush I went back in with CUSTOM and put a small amount on the outer corner of my eye to darken slightly. 


Once I was happy I took my Zoeva wing liner brush to sweep TREND along my lower lash line and CUSTOM just on the corner of the lower lash line and blended. 


With my shadow done I went back in with my bronze palette and used the blusher on my Zoeva luxe sheer cheek brush and swept this from the apples of my cheeks up towards my cheekbone. 


To finish my face I then too my Spectrum C01 fan brush and swept the highlighter across the top of my cheekbones, down my nose, up around my temples and a small bit just on my eyebrow bone and Cupid’s bow. 


For my final steps I used my L’Oreal volume million lashes fatale mascara and L’Oreal gold obsession lipstick in nude obsession. 


I hope you liked this look! 

Any other looks that you’d like me to do or can recommend? 

Happy makeupping! 

Xxx

Leave a Reply

