Uncategorized

Monthly Favourites | September


Beauty:

I haven’t got too many things this month as I have been back at work and not wearing as many makeup looks but I have got a couple of new things I have been wearing!

Model Co. Trio Highlighter – I mentioned this a couple of posts ago when I got it in my Birchbox. I have really been loving this as I like all the colours and they give a gorgeous glow! The glow is fairly subtle but gives you the ‘glow from within’ look and makes you look really healthy! The colours are easy to blend and can also be used as a base for other highlighting products.


Clarins Instant Light natural lip perfector – I am so pleased that I finally got my hands on one of these! I am a bit late to this party and have been wanting one for aaggeesss. I got mine in 07 Toffee Pink Shimmer. The formula is so lovely and feels moisturising on your lips with a gloss finish. The gloss finish isn’t over the top and doesn’t feel sticky even though it feels fairly thick on your lips. It really is a ‘your lips but better’ look and I have been really loving it with any makeup look! The smell as well is gorgeous and smells of candy without being too sickly.


Skincare:

Sanctuary Fresh Faced Purifying Wash – This is Β my daily cleanser and I have fallen back in love with it! The smell is gorgeous and you can really work the product into your face without it feeling too dry. A little goes a long way with this and my face always feels so clean and fresh afterwards. It leaves my skin feeling soft and uncongested after each use. I have really gotten into using this everyday and try to use it every morning to wake me up.


Boots Botanics Gentle cleansing cream, Ultra calm – Β This is amazing! Again this is a product I have fallen in love with. I got into the rut of just using makeup wipes to take my makeup off and I noticed that my skin was starting to suffer. I started this up again and my skin is really thanking me for it! This removes all your makeup and leaves your skin feeling clean and nourished. It also really helps with the redness I get on my cheeks.


Merci Handy – Hand Sanitizer isn’t something i’d usually get excited about but I absolutely LOVE these. I have two, one coconut and one Cherry. I received these in my Birchbox and havn’t stopped using them. They make your hands feel really fresh without feeling sticky and have a gorgeous smell! Not too sweet. They are also perfect for chucking in your bag.


Non Beauty:

Hawaii Five-O – I started watching this a while ago and for some reason couldn’t carry it on. I have re started and am absolutely loving it! Also I can’t resist a bit of Alex O’Loughlin πŸ˜‰

The Good Enough Mother by Anoushka Beazley – This book. Is awesome. This isn’t usually something i’d look at but i’m part of a bookclub and thought i’d give it a go! I was soo not disappointed, the book features dark humor and is about a recently single step mum who goes to extreme lengths to try and keep her step daughter in a private school.

 

Leave a Reply

