Subscriptions

My Little Box | September Edition

In my previous post I mentioned that I was subscribed to two boxes. This is the second! My Little Box is a Paris based company and costs £14.95 a month including postage and packaging. My little Box do include brands in their boxes but also you receive a full sized product from their own beauty collection, My Little Beauty. In addition you receive a fashion and lifestyle item, also from their range. Included is a glossy magazine and little illustrations by Kanako Kuno.

This months box is beautifully designed and is in collaboration with YouTuber/blogger Freddie my Love and French clothing brand Claudie Pierlot. This month there isn’t as many items as there is a bigger more expensive item.


This item is a cute navy blue wallet with red trimming and a little bow on the front. The wallet is envelope style and has three little pockets inside and a small zip compartment on the back. The wallet feels pretty sturdy and retails for £30.


The other items come in their usual little bag with this months featuring a pair of closed eyes and bright red lips.


The first item out of the bag is an Yves Rocher So Elixir Bois Sensuel L’Eau de Parfum. The bottle is quite dinky with a gold colouring, my only gripe is that it isn’t a spray style tester. A 50ml bottle retails at £52.00. The perfume contains notes of Vanilla, Patchouli and Iris which I would describe as a sweet woody smell. The scent is a stronger one which, I believe, is something that would be better suited to my nan! That might be because it reminds me of a Chanel perfume she has!


The second item is a My Little Beauty product and is a volumising mascara in black. The packaging features quite a chunky feeling tube and is white with black bows on with a black lid. The wand is a fibre brush and is pretty big, however, I have this on today and I actually quite like it! It does give volume to your lashes and is comfortable to use. This retails at £14. I have to say though it still doesn’t beat my L’Oreal one!


The final item in the bag is from a Korean brand Erborian and is their Ginseng shot facemask. The mask is a sheet mask which claims to be smoothing and moisturizing. The packaging claims to have similar results to facial serums such as, reducing fine lines and wrinkles, firms the skin, give you a radiant complexion and smooth the skin. I haven’t tested this yet but will let you know what I think! This retails for £6.


Overall I like the quirkiness of the boxes I receive from this subscription as it gives you a little bit of everything. This months box isn’t my favourite as I probably won’t get a lot of use from the purse but I was still pleased with what I got. Check them out here.

Happy Boxing!

xxx

Leave a Reply

