body

St Ives Apricot Body Scrub (Invigorating)

I don’t actually know why they have called this one ‘Invigorating’ as this is the only body scrub they do…


Anyway! where to start…. I shall start with the smell as it is fairly strong but is oohhh so good! If I’m completely honest, I am assuming it smells of apricot but….I’ve never smelt an apricot like this! I can’t even explain to you what it smells like, you’re just going to have to smell it yourself… Anyway… After using the scrub I would like to say that you don’t end up smelling like one big apricot and the scent is actually a subtle lighter version on your skin which makes you feel fresh and clean which is always good when you have actually scrubbed yourself.


The consistency of the scrub I guess you can say, is grainy. I believe the ‘grainy bits’ (I’m very technical) are walnut pieces, although please correct me if i’m wrong! These pieces are in a fairly thick, I would say, moisturizer type wash although I can imagine those of you with dry skin would look at it and think it would be too harsh considering it looks as though it’s just made up of the ‘grainy bits’. Although I don’t suffer from dry skin I admit when I first saw it I didn’t believe it was for ‘all skin types’ as it says. However, After a good month using this I would definitely recommend it to anyone, no matter what they’re skin type.


There is little to say on the packaging as it is, what I can only describe as ‘plain and simple’, I don’t love it but I don’t hate it.


I originally bought this product as my mum recommended it to me (and let me use a bit of hers) for my underarms. I suffer from really bumpy underarm skin, which both doesn’t look nice and makes it uncomfortable to shave and waxing just creates sooo many ingrown hairs I no longer bother. I have tried so many body scrubs to try and smooth this out but none have consistently worked, or worked at all.

I can genuinely say that this product has completely helped my underarm skin, I use it every time I shave and each time it has been consistent in giving me a smooth shave and finish even in between shaves and as a result I have now used this whenΒ I do my legs also as it creates such a good finish.

At Β£5.49 it isn’t the cheapest scrub you can buy but for the amount you get compared to the small amount you need I would definitely recommend and will 100% be repurchasing.

Overall this scrub is now a holy grail product for me and is something that I can imagine will be in my beauty regime for years to come yet. For those of you who are looking for more of a facial scrub they have three in their range which I would also recommend. Check out the collection here.

Happy Scrubbing!

xxx

2 thoughts on “St Ives Apricot Body Scrub (Invigorating)

  1. I love St. Ives face scrub, so if the body scrub is anything like the face scrub, I am sure to love it! Also, where did you get that adorable book in the first photo?

    Like

Leave a Reply

