Lips

Nuxe Reve de Miel Lipbalm

As a self professed lip balm addict I have tried so many lip balms it shouldn’t be allowed.

When I first heard about this product I was watching a YouTube video and swiftly afterwards saw it everywhere and it fast became a cult product that I wanted to try. At £9.50 this isn’t an expensive product but compare it to other lip balm prices this definitely isn’t a drugstore brand but is by no means the most expensive on the market when compared to the likes of the By Terry Baume de Rose.


When I got my hands on this I was ssoooo excited but also a little nervous that one of my cult purchases wouldn’t live up to the standard expected. I became increasingly nervous when I opened the product to reveal a thick paste like substance chilling in its pot, being someone who doesn’t like sticky or heavy products on my lips I have to admit I was disheartened. BUT! I soldiered on and dared to make a dent in the smooth, perfectly molded balm (does anyone else hate ruining new lip balms??) and swept it across my lips…

*dramatic pause*

The consistency was actually far better than what I was expecting, its thick but sinks in nicely and doesn’t leave a residue on your lips. I don’t have the worst dry lips in the world but I find the product to solve any lip problem I have, it works well as a base for lipstick and helps protect your lips when using Matte lipsticks which have a tendency to dry your lips out.


I like applying the balm at night and letting it work its magic! This is the best way to prime your lips for lipstick that I have found especially since it gives your lips the appearance of being full and plump due to how well it moisturizes them.

In terms of scent, personally I love it as its quite subtle and includes honey, almond and grapefruit oils which creates a sweet citrus scent.

This is definitely my go to lip balm and one I would recommend to anyone with very dry lips (or not). In my opinion it is well worth the money and I will definitely repurchases when I run out as it has fast become one of my most used lip balms and is always in my bag with me. Check it out here.

Happy balming!

xxx

Leave a Reply

