Lips

MaxFactor Lipstick

My sister originally inspired me to get this lipstick when she got it first!  I tried out the colour because it looked gorgeous and loved it! And for those of you wondering the colour is called Mulberry.  
As you can see it is a gorgeous plum coloured purple with a hint of iridescent gold shimmer. 

The colour payoff is really good and is build able as the first swipe is light enough to be worn as a subtle lip look. 

The formula is extremely moisturising and even after touch ups my lips never went dry. Due to this formula I wouldn’t say it lasted as long on my lips as other more drying formulas but it was definitely good enough for me to list it as one of my favourites! 

The price isn’t the cheapest in the drugstore range as Maxfactor is one of the higher end brands but it wasn’t a ridiculous price at either £7.99/£8.99. Either way I’d definitely repurchase and would like to get more colours in the range. 
Happy lipping! 

Xxx

Leave a Reply

