Face and Eyes

Foundation, Foundation and Foundation!

To be precise the Bare Minerals Original Foundation! This for me is my holy grail foundation product, I’ve always got on better with powder than I have liquid and three years ago on my 18th birthday I discovered the miracle of this foundation.

Ever since then I have used this everyday and it has never failed me! The coverage is very good even with a little of the product and definitely isn’t cakey so you get a natural flawless finish. The foundation is also very build-able so if you’re having a ‘bad skin day’…..well you no longer will be! I am aware that generally powders are better suited to oily skin as they can be drying and admittedly I did start using it when I had oily skin, however, my skin has got dryer since then and I have no problems!

To make this foundation look even better, i’d recommend pairing it with the bare minerals warmth powder and the mineral finish. Of course you can use other products, but from experience these three just work perfectly!

The foundation also comes in a range of colours so will suit everyone and for those with oily skin a Matte version is now available, which is a couple of pounds more expensive than the original.

The cheapest I have found this foundation is from Feel Unique at £19.95 and the Matte one at £21.95, this compares to around £25 from the Bare Minerals site!

http://www.feelunique.com/p/Bare-Escentuals-SPF15-Foundation-Lockable-Sifter-8g

Happy Shopping!

xxx

Leave a Reply

