Uncategorized

New Years Makeup!

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/6d3/80340561/files/2014/12/img_0127-0.jpg

This is the look I decided to wear to welcome in 2015!
For some reason I really wanted to wear two eye shadows….strangely they worked!
I applied a taupe leather effect 24hr colour tattoo crime eyeshadow from maybeline as a base to help the powder stick, personally I find it has better staying power this way, the second eyeshadow I applied is one of my favourites and is the colour ‘ruby doo’ from benefit and then added some of my chameleon glow to my outer eye.
On my lips is ‘ va va violet’ from Revlon, I find the easiest way to put dark lipsticks on (if you struggle!) is to take the colour on a lip brush and roughly line the edge of your lips, this somehow makes the lipstick look better compared to if you just put it on straight out of the tube! If you are new to dark lipsticks I wouldn’t recommend this lipstick though as it can move around your lips when you put it on, ask if your interested in alternatives!!!

Happy New Year lovelies I hope it’s a good one πŸ™‚
Xxx

2 thoughts on “New Years Makeup!

Leave a Reply

